Best way to display your collection (1 Viewer)

MaterJace98

Private
I know this isn't exactly a "how-to" part of the forum, but I was wondering what would be the best way to display your collection. I'm rather new to collecting and my current display case is becoming too small for my growing collection. I imagine most people have display cases. I have a little bit of a space constraint so I was thinking maybe a case that would fit on a shelf. I have researched display cases on the internet and most of the ones I have come across are only for sporting memorabilia. I think I might have to have one custom made so it will fit the space I have.

I put them directly on the shelves...The colours are more realistic seen without a screen of glass or plastic and also some dust make them more realistic.:p

Hi MJ - as sort of a newbie to the whole "toy soldier thing", I find this a great topic. I have two collections going at this time: one a 1/32 scale tabletop diorama; and the other, a collection of 1/30 K&C and Collector's Showcase items.

One of the challenges; I find, is that with limited space and use of bookshelf storage is that your vehicles and soldiers get dusty really quick (esp. if you live in more arid areas). I love the freedom of placement on a tabletop dio, especially for photographing, but the dust is something to consider. I prefer not to have all my pieces coated with dust but understand that some like the aging/realism that dust creates.