Bit of help and guidance required (1 Viewer)

The Irishman

Registered Member
Hi everyone,

I have been collecting for about 12 years and have a large collection of king and country, collectors showcase, conte and Thomas Gunn. I collect battle of the Bulge, Alamo(due to my Texas wife) and Napoleonics.

I have only ever seen First Legion figures in pictures as there are not many shops in Ireland and none that sell this range. Can anyone advise how well FL Napoleonics will go with K&C, CS and TG figures. I am considering 95th rifles at the moment.

Hi everyone,

I have been collecting for about 12 years and have a large collection of king and country, collectors showcase, conte and Thomas Gunn. I collect battle of the Bulge, Alamo(due to my Texas wife) and Napoleonics.

I have only ever seen First Legion figures in pictures as there are not many shops in Ireland and none that sell this range. Can anyone advise how well FL Napoleonics will go with K&C, CS and TG figures. I am considering 95th rifles at the moment.

I have both KC and CS Napoleonic pieces, I have to say foremost is that it really depends on the First legion pieces. I do not have the 95th rifles. I have the Highlander, which is going to run the same height as the Coldstream Guards of KC. The Collectors showcase guards runs a tad more larger. The 1st Guards of FL is a bit smaller. So same make but a slight difference. In size The other thing that you have to contend with honestly, is once You buy First Legion products, I am going to bet. That you will only buy FL products. They are that Great looking.

I think FL figures are great figures -- the best out there -- but I don't think they will go with K & C, etc. because the painting and sculpting styles are quite different. However, if you're a Napoleonics collector, I think you have to collect FL because no one makes as many and different Napoleonics as they do.