splitrail fence (1 Viewer)

mr colt 45

Corporal
On one of my posts a reply came back about splitrail fence out of match sticks. Well I went to Michaels Craft Store and went to the section were the popsicle sticks are and found a package of 150 count match sticks. Well I am here to tell you that a little Elmers glue, these match sticks and some paint make a great 54mm splitrail fence for my ACW dioramas. Nice crafting.

Re: splitrail fence reply to partner

Partner: I wish I could send pictures. I am new to the hobby of collecting and I do not have a camera that can set up for pictures. Take My word for it the fences look really great.:wink2::smile2:

Yes, I'm curious to see it, too. I hope you get camera capability soon. I would have thought that popsicle sticks would be a little too broad in width for a split rail fence in 54mm. They do make good floor boards, or wider clapboard siding.

Prost!
Brad

Re: splitrail fence to the Baron

Baron: It is a small bag of match sticks 150 count to a bag. You can find them were the popsicle sticks are located at Michaels Craft Store. Please read My first post. My Granddaughter is coming over today hope She can help Me.:smile2::smile2::smile2:

Re: splitrail fence reply to partner

Thanks 45 , I will have to check out the local Michaels'

Partner: I wish I could send pictures. I am new to the hobby of collecting and I do not have a camera that can set up for pictures. Take My word for it the fences look really great.:wink2::smile2:

Re: splitrail fence to the Baron

Baron: It is a small bag of match sticks 150 count to a bag. You can find them were the popsicle sticks are located at Michaels Craft Store. Please read My first post. My Granddaughter is coming over today hope She can help Me.:smile2::smile2::smile2:

Ah, sorry, I thought you wrote that you used popsicle sticks. Yeah, I collect the spent sticks from kitchen matches, as I light my charcoal grill, or light candles, and save them for such projects.

Prost!
Brad