What is known about DEL PRADO (1 Viewer)

S

sceic2

I have been collecting for a while now and I have had some experience searching the net for toy soldiers and accessories, but I know little to nothing about Del Prado figures. Are they compatible to K&C? Are they metal? Are they still made? Whats the deal? I am searching eBay for Napoleonics and I see line after line of Del Prado' but no description of size or what they are made of. They look O.K. but photographs do not do K&C justice, so would photographs distort Del Prado' as well? Are there any Del Prado collectors who can help me to understand these interesting looking figures :confused:

I don't have any Napoleonics so I can't see how they compare but I do have and have had (sold a few) for WW II. They are made by K & C, they are metal, and in some cases the detail is pretty comparable to the regular K & C. For instance the Canadian soldier was not that good. However, there was a German AK paratrooper that was pretty darn close to the AK issue. I also have the Royal Welch Fusileer and he goes so well with the new Tommies that I have them together. They are slightly bigger than K & C but not extraordinarily so. They are also in the same weight class.

Like I said, I haven't looked at the Napoleonics but there are plenty of auctions on Ebay UK, which is where I've bought mine and the sellers I've dealt with are very reliable so you might want to check those out.

Pierre sent me a magazine article that contained pictures of them and if you like I can send you a copy if you Pm me your address.