Wm. Hocker Chicago Show Pictures (1 Viewer)

fmethorst

Command Sergeant Major
The Wm. Hocker room.

DSC_0128.jpg

DSC_0129.jpg

DSC_0130.jpg

DSC_0131.jpg

DSC_0132.jpg

DSC_0133.jpg

DSC_0134.jpg

Great pics! Any new Wm. Hocker sets/lines for 2012? WW1, Franco-Prussian War, Foreign Legion, Boxer Rebellion sets???

The Hocker stuff is very nice, with many interesting themes and as you saw there were quite a few sets on display.

Gentle Friends,

Shortly before the 2011 OTSN show was to take place, Damian contacted me and asked that I take some photos of figures by William Hocker and photos of the treasures found in Mr. Hocker's room. Dutifully, I have complied with Damian's request while, at the same time, experiencing great excitement at what I saw and in what I have attempted to capture in the photos.

Please remember I am not a professional photographer. Heck! I am not even an amateur photographer. I simply point the camera and hope for the best. Sometimes, the photos turn out reasonably well. At other times, one simply has to say, "Oh, well." No matter how you evaluate my skill at photography, I hope you find some photos you can enjoy. You should be able to view some of my photographs of Hocker figures/sets in the posts to follow.

Warmest personal regards,

Pat :smile2:

Gentle Friends,

The greatest number of Hocker sets to be found at the show reside within Mr. Hocker's room. However, one can occasionally find some excellent pre-owned Hocker sets in the Memphis Toy Soldier room. Below are three photos of Hocker sets that were for sale in the MTS room.

Pat

Attachments

• 11OTSN001.jpg
    11OTSN001.jpg
    67.2 KB · Views: 261
  • 11OTSN002.jpg
    11OTSN002.jpg
    65.1 KB · Views: 238
  • 11OTSN004.jpg
    11OTSN004.jpg
    80 KB · Views: 255
Gentle Friends,

Below are three more photos of Hocker sets found in the Memphis Toy Soldier room. Enjoy!

Attachments

• 11OTSN005.jpg
    11OTSN005.jpg
    73.7 KB · Views: 234
  • 11OTSN006.jpg
    11OTSN006.jpg