Australian Light Horse Diarama (1 Viewer)

pbrierley

Private
I am new to this and am still learning. I have hopefully posted some pictures of a diorama that I have created of the Australian Light Horse charge at Beersheba. I have many more pictures and information of the construction methods used to create this diorama. My main aim in constructing this diorama was to incorporate the bases of the figures into the base so as the figures appear to be actually part of the environment. If anyone is interested let me know. Thanks. Paul.

Attachments

• Light Horse 20.jpg
    Light Horse 20.jpg
    76.3 KB · Views: 523
  • Light Horse 13.jpg
    Light Horse 13.jpg
    78.4 KB · Views: 523
  • Light Horse 12.jpg
    Light Horse 12.jpg
    96.1 KB · Views: 550
  • Light Horse 10.jpg
    Light Horse 10.jpg
    83.2 KB · Views: 543
  • Light Horse 22.jpg
    Light Horse 22.jpg
    61.5 KB · Views: 519
Excellent work Paul.

Great scene and the text and final setting beneath the picture of the charge make it a top quality diorama.

I have been on the forum for 5 years and never worked out how to post an image. Not only do you do a fine diorama you also would be unique in posting images in your first post !

Forum members may recall some images of 4 Del Prado sets very well framed that were posted by DJ66 about 4 months ago in Capitolron's Napoleonic thread. They were also done by Paul.

Hopefully your display can be opened as K&C has more releases in this series planned.

I think many would be interested to see your photos of the construction.

Well done.

Regards
Brett

That looks great, really top notch, and I love how you incorporated the German officer into it:smile2:

Very nice a clever way to make a trench rather than carve it out. Excellent
Mitch

Very professional looking job. Love the leaping horseman. I also like the cover you have for the whole dio. Just looks so polished. -- Al