west coaster show (1 Viewer)

sammy719

Major
Hello friends, i have been collecting k&c wwii for about 2 years now and absolutely love it, but i haven"t had a chance to go to any of the big soldier show's like chicago show, and i was wondering if any of you have attended the west coaster in irvine ca.?? i have heard alot of god things about the show but it never hurt's to ask around, because i like to find some retired wwii item's,so if you have any information please let me know, thank you and long live the king and country!!! sammy

Last edited:
Its definitely one of the better shows. Andy & Gordon Nielson of K&C will be there with custom dioramas & new releases, Rick Wang & the Figarti Team will give a "shock & awe" presentation with their newest stuff, and the founder, Bob Fisher, is one of the true gentlemen of the hobby. If you can go you should.

It's actually not a very big show from what I've heard but has the distinction of being one of the first important shows because of King and Country's and Figarti's participation.

Carlos and Steven have provided great reports in the past so let's hope they go again. Are you planning on going?

I'll be there, Hope to make Sierra's get together and sunday, I'll bring my camera.
Ray

Check out the following link:
http://thewestcoaster.com/westcoasterphotogallery.html

Frankly the pictures don't do the event justice. A great time can be had by all. I love the room trading that usually starts on Thursday but really picks up by Friday evening.

It's smaller than Chicago but I bet most shows are. However, many of the big names will be there in person from King and Country, Britains, Figarti, etc.

Usually Mike from “Sierra” hosts an event on Saturday for KC and Rick Wang usually has a very nice event too.

The Sunday show is fun too, usually opened up with Woody from "Old Toy Soldiers of San Diego" on bag pipes with a "re-enactors trailing behind him.