What Do You Do For A Living (2 Viewers)

wellington

First Sergeant
Thought I'd ask the question what do you do for a living? Curious to know if in someway we all come from a similar walk in life or are we all odd balls?

lol....cheers Wellington

PS I'm a police officer in Canada...funny enough the dept is named after the York reg that fought in the war of 1812, the reg eventually was mobilized into a police service

Last edited:
Hey Wellington,
Im a Tool & Die Maker, but always felt I should have been in the armed forces. I live in Cambridge Ont.

Interesting question. :) I too was wondering what my fellow 2nd graders did to support their addiction. I spent 20 years in the US Navy. I retired as a Machinist's Mate Senior Chief (Surface Warfare) in 1989. Since then I have completed my college degree and moved back home to Minnesota. I have been working as an Economic Development Professional for the past 15 years. I put together business plans, loan packages and find other business resources for our county's businesses. It is a very challenging job and very rewarding, plus they pay me far more than I am worth. I am fortunate enough to be able to have a monthly allowance, from my retirement check from my uncle (sam), to be able to purchase five or six K&C sets a month :cool: . What does everyone else do? :confused:

Last edited:
Hi I'm a pirate. My other occupation was to be a father. My daughter I am proud to say is a double Ivy League Graduate and a member of the New York Bar Association.
Njja :)

I'm a clinical psychologist in private practice in Toronto. It's a great job if you're nosey.

Wellington, where do you live in Canada? Cement Shoes, you're not far from me in Cambridge. If either of you guys is interested in contacting me and possibly getting together, e-mail me at rwoodn618@rogers.com.