Prices (1 Viewer)

WWii addict

Private 2
I'm new to the forum, I just want to ask a question that's been really bothering me. I've been collecting for about 3 years, which I've spent a good part of my money. When I first started to collect minatures the prices for two people would be $50 only to be increased to $74 in 3 short, but wonderful years. My question is why did the price increase in 3 years? I'm just a freshman at high school, my wallet is having a diffcult time keeping up against these ever so increasing prices.:(

I'm new to the forum, I just want to ask a question that's been really bothering me. I've been collecting for about 3 years, which I've spent a good part of my money. When I first started to collect minatures the prices for two people would be $50 only to be increased to $74 in 3 short, but wonderful years. My question is why did the price increase in 3 years? I'm just a freshman at high school, my wallet is having a diffcult time keeping up against these ever so increasing prices.:(

There have been several threads on this forum discussing it, but the short answer is the very rapidly rising wages and cost of materials in China where most of the models are made, and the decline of the US dollar has added to the increase.

Terry

There have been several threads on this forum discussing it, but the short answer is the very rapidly rising wages and cost of materials in China where most of the models are made, and the decline of the US dollar has added to the increase.

Terry

IMO they will continue to increase ( hopefully not as fast as they have over the last year or so ) .

Dear "WWii addict":