The Average British Soldier (1 Viewer)

Untitled-3.jpg

The first line here should read that he protects the right of the people to have differing opinions and to express their patriotism in other ways than the state's or the majority.

The last line reads a bit hollow if the reader isn't British or lives in the US of A, India, Ireland, etc etc.

I hope the average British soldier can find some meaning in civilian life.

The first line here should read that he protects the right of the people to have differing opinions and to express their patriotism in other ways than the state's or the majority.

The last line reads a bit hollow if the reader isn't British or lives in the US of A, India, Ireland, etc etc.

I hope the average British soldier can find some meaning in civilian life.

What?^&confuse

Martin, great link.

I fail to see how burning poppies, spitting at soldiers and urinating on war memorials is showing patriotism in another way! Also when I was an average British soldier the only time I thought of the U.S. was when we were in Berlin or on exercise together, both waiting for the Soviet horde! And the Irish were the people that were killing my freinds!

Martin

"We have really everything in common with America nowadays except, of course, language."

Oscar Wilde, The Canterville Ghost, 1882

I fail to see how burning poppies, spitting at soldiers and urinating on war memorials is showing patriotism in another way! Also when I was an average British soldier the only time I thought of the U.S. was when we were in Berlin or on exercise together, both waiting for the Soviet horde! And the Irish were the people that were killing my freinds!

Martin

Don't worry about it mate, I'm not sure if it was an insult at our troops or not, but again thanks for posting I know a lot of people over here will appreciate it.

Regards

Rob

Martin